Cocaine relapse after 307 days

Hi everyone, im new to this app. I was reading the stories about relapse and i decided to post here to see if i can get some support from you guys. Long story short: ive been on cocaine for more than 10 years. The past year i managed to stay clean for 307 days. It became easy to stay clean and i stopped thinking about the coke completely. I became arrogant i think, thinking i could control the demon again. And i was in a boring period of my life so i thought “a few lines here and there. I can handle that now”. Ha. Here iam in the end of a 2 day binge, after heavy use 2 weeks ago, missing work 3 days. To make matters more difficult to me my wife is not a positive person. In all these 10 years she stayed with me, never left me but she was never able to give me support. Not even with nice words. She gets extremely angry with the relapses and she says stuff like “its a cycle, you can never get out of it. Stop fooling yourself you will never quit this poison”. Even after 307days clean.
Those are difficult words to hear specially in the coming down phase. I thought about asking divorce and go back full on to my old life of cocaine, alcohol and parties till i die. I have two kids, they are everything to me but maybe if im high 24/7 i wont miss the family. I know its stupid. But if they cant support me, or at least give me some nice words, why should i care? I was always self destructive, should have never ever had a family. Thanks for hearing my words.

10 Likes

I don’t have the same exact story but I can really relate to you I’ve been doing heroin and meth for 28 years but I haven’t done it in the last 134 days I’m in a program called Alcoholics Anonymous I have a sponsor and I have a homegroup and living the program is how I stay sober day by day go to a meeting and get a sponsor and give the 12 steps a try and if you don’t like it then at least you tried stay safe brother

5 Likes