Day 1 down

100% new to this. Day 1 was completed but sleeping last night was terrible. Only slept 40 minutes and woke up with the shakes and nausea. Any tips on how to help? I’d like to hear other peoples first few days. Kind of scares me a little not going to lie.

12 Likes

new start maybe a meeting might help helped me wish you well

1 Like

Went to one yesterday, that’s what got me even more motivated. It’s just the withdrawal symptoms that seem to worry me.

They will pass i used sit on my hands at meetings when i first went , maybe a trip to your doc might give you something short term to get you through , drink plenty water and try and relax with some music or long walks occupy your time and try some vitamins D was helpfull to me AND OF COURSE MEETINGS WISH YOU WELL

3 Likes

I’m not a doctor, if you are truly scared about your withdrawal symptoms you should go to see one as soon as you can. Otherwise To help you detox you should be drinking massive amounts of water and herbal tea. Milk thistle is really good for your liver and detoxing as well. EmergenC powdered drinks have all the vitamins and minerals you need to be healthy too. You can do this!! Congrats on your first day, once the withdrawal is over your sleep will be amazing.

4 Likes

I did see one a few months back and was told I can take a Xanax to help with symptoms if needed. Hopefully it will be okay! Thanks for the input!

1 Like

My first day (18 days ago!) I had some shakes and really bad anxiety. The shakes were gone by the second day, I had two anxiety attacks that day but since then I’ve been doing really well.

3 Likes

Yes the shakes are bad and the anxiety for sure. Just want to get past those days! :persevere:

2 Likes

I took a lot of CBD and that helped immensely. Careful with Xanax, it’s very addictive. :hugs: You’ll feel loads better tomorrow, I swear.

3 Likes

I had a lot of anxiety and trouble sleeping in the beginning.

Things that could be helpful: