For the longest time, I wanted to

I think that goals are important, it keeps me focused on the good in life.

On that note, I thought I’d start a thread where anyone could share a goal of something they have wanted to acomplish. It could be big or small. It could be short term or long term. Who knows, maybe someone has done the same goal and could give advice?

For the longest time, I wanted to hike the Wonderland trail; a ~95 mile trail that goes around Mt. Rainier in Washington state. Being sober and nicotine free, I can work out on a regular basis so that I can tackle this hike.

15 Likes

Go back to school and get a degree in something I actually want.

I have my degree in music already. I was 17 when I chose my major, didnt take school seriously (drinking), and consider my choice to go for music to be foolish in retrospect (no offense to those who did the same and actually use their degree, unlike me). Your chances of getting into the biz are pretty damn slim. At 17, I had no idea what I was passionate about or what I wanted.

Im nearly 30 now. I work in health insurance, have for over 5 yrs, and do pretty well for myself. But…I dont care about health insurance.

I am, however, passionate about fitness and nutrition (didnt become “my thing” until about 6 yrs ago). I read about that stuff for fun. Constantly. I love it.

Would go back to school to become a physical therapist or nutritionist. Frankly I usually stop looking into it because it gets really overwhelming when i do and I never know how/where to start, especially since I already have a degree and wouldnt be starting from scratch.

Oh yeah…and already some nice debt from my first degree :neutral_face:

11 Likes