The Stupid Polls thread (Part 2)

Continuing the discussion from The Stupid Polls thread (Part 1) - #2775 by JennyH.

Previous discussions:

1 Like

A dream about some past events…
Recently a dream of the police surrounding my house looking for my ex, but instead of me being there in the midst of it, i pulled up to the house and watched as an outsider…

2 Likes

Hopefully yes

2 Likes

I often dream about being back in college, usually time of final exam and I’ve never been to that class before, or I can’t find the class, or I’ve failed something and one credit short for graduating. (In reality, I graduated with honors)

9 Likes

What about us poor souls who don’t dream or at least don’t ever remember that they dreamed?
:innocent:&:smiling_imp:

5 Likes

This is me aside from dreaming up the past … Still not often. Outside if that I don’t dream. But hey, no dream is still better than a bad dream

4 Likes

This is not a stupid poll, rather a very serious poll.

The situation is, my mom is at home hospice care with stage 4 pancreatic cancer. She’s living out the rest of her days at home. My family is with her, taking care of her, making sure she’s as comfortable as possible. The doctors gave her weeks to months.

My wife had booked a vacation in July (before all of this) and I had told her that if mom is still hanging on, I am not going in vacation. My wife got upset that I even consodered that being an option.

So, if you were in this situation, what would you do?

• Stay by Mom’s side, no matter what
  • Go! And live your best life
  • Ask for Mom and Family’s blessing/wishes and comply

0 voters

I know the answer somewhere between stay and ask the family, despite my wife saying I still need to live my life. I thought maybe I’d see what the community thinks.

7 Likes