I'm trying to change to be a better partner (TW: Cannabis)

Hi everyone, this is weird for me because I feel like I’m talking to noone, but writing this out makes this decision feel more real to me so here I go I guess. I’ve been using cannabis off and on for over 10 years (since 14, which I think caused me some cognitive issues over time), and could always stop for whatever reason, usually financial issues or whatever. My partner was against it when we got together so I stopped for a couple years, but after he opened up to the idea, I started again in 2020. Once I had the go ahead I felt like I lost control, and although my friends don’t consider cannabis addictive, I was buying so much of it even though I couldnt afford it, and it caused issues in my relationship. I was hiding that I was using it so much and hiding when I was buying it. He found out once and I almost lost him because I lied to his face.
Just the last 2 years it has make studying impossible, it’s all I think about, and if I let myself I would use it all day every day (and since Ive had a pen, I have been. I think I havent been sober more than 2 days in over a year). I have continued to use despite continuous consequences. I am sick of feeling guilt, I want to be social without being sedated, I want to stop making bad decisions, and I want to be a better partner.
About 2 months ago I started ADHD meds and a couple of the days I didnt have cannabis and I felt better than ever. I think if I don’t do it now, I never will. I’m throwing out all of my stuff and committing to myself to stop indefinitely. Ill have to figure out a timeline with my therapist, maybe permanently. I am a person that is not capable of moderation. At least I know that about myself.