Fighting to stay clean

I keep relapsing and I just want my sobriety back. I relaspe and then i tell myself no more then im back to relapsing. I was sober I was 1 1/2 yrs sober and I keep fighting for it back and I thought I could do it alone and I cant.

I have been relapsing for almost 6 months of Meth. I will stop then a month later i start and everytime I do I instantly feel guilty. I keep coming on this app on and off lately and I would never post but read posts to remind me I am not alone. Now I finally did and I know I am taking the right step by doing this but Its been so hard and I have been lying about my sobriety to my daughter, family and friends because I dont want them feeling like I failed again. I want to be happy and I to get back on track.

I am scared but I need to do this for me. Its been bothering me and I have held this secret so long it was holding me down and weighing on my back. Please give me advice and help me get my life back.

16 Likes

Hey welcome! Posting here is a great step. You have done this before and can do it again. Maybe write down your reasons for sobriety and your feelings after a relapse while they are fresh in your head tonight.

Going to bed sober tonight can be your first step toward a sober life.

2 Likes

Welcome back in Brittany :people_hugging:
When I first started on here I used the gratitude thread every day. Still do.

I wasn’t comfortable at first interacting with everyone as I was a bit intimidated at first by being new and putting myself out there on a public forum. What I like about the gratitude thread was, it was kind of a one way street at first. Just for me to post each day what I am grateful for. It was fun watching my list grown each day. Eventually I retrained my brain and couldn’t wait to get on there and just post for me. My gratitude. Then when I was comfortable I start interacting with other people. And I found out I was not alone in my addiction or my gratitude. We all have so much in common.