Help! I'm so close to relapsing

hello all
this is my first time ever writing here
just to briefly introduce myself, i’m was a cocaine addict for about 3 years, i’m currently 24 years old.
cocaine ruined my early 20s (in a nutshell, lost all my family, friends, and connections, also was imprisoned a couple of times, lost a few jobs, went homeless, and just hit rock bottom in general)

i used to live for coke (the only reason i used to work is to be able to afford it, and when i was unemployed i reverted to theft and other illegal ways to be able to buy), however i was able to finally quit in november 2023 (approx 5 months ago), thinking i would quit for good.

since then i havent even thought about doing until just a few hours ago and ive been stressing and anxious about it

you see in these 5 months i was able to fix much of the damage i did in the past 3 years while i was an addict, morever i was able to reconnect with my family which really helped, i’m also currently working my ass off and generating very good amount of money, so the idea that i feel like driving off write now to a dealer and buying cocaine is really scaring me especially that im craving it so much i cant think of anything else…

i really have no idea what do.any words of advice?
i just want soemone to fucking tie me or break my legs as far as i care just to not be able to go buy.
i dont want to fuck up my life again!!!
please help me

8 Likes

I feel you, but you gotta remember you’re doing good now BECAUSE you’ve been choosing to stay off cocaine and putting that work in to stay sober :smiley:

From my experience with the coke abuse cycle, I promise you it isn’t worth it to buy cocaine. It will just fuck you up and put you back to square one, trust. I’ve seen the coke wheel of misfortune thousands of times.

It might help to just go to sleep early tonight to get yourself to the next day, that’s what I sometimes do if I’m really tripping balls over blowcaine.