Checking in daily to maintain focus #68

Continuing the discussion from Checking in daily to maintain focus #67 - #2546.

Previous discussions:

2y 4m 5d no self harm

i think I forgot to post that I got a job! I could’ve sworn I did but I guess not. It’s in my passion, teaching. I’m an assistant daycare teacher for a preschool classroom and loving it. I’ve only worked 3 days because I had the week of the 4th off. I’ve been sick my whole break unfortunately, but I’m loving the job. my mood has been much better and the job has forced me into a routine.

struggling a whole lot, having to take things minute by minute but I’m hoping I’ll be better once I’m back at work tomorrow.

35 Likes

Day 386 AF
It’s been a fairly quiet weekend. Spent most of the weekend packing. Woke up with a sore back. I was able to loosen that up pretty quickly. My moving date is coming quickly.

I’ve had lots of support from family and friends over the break up. If Im completely honest I miss the ex’s money more than I miss him. He could be draining, always wanting debate EVERYTHING. It’s like he was always trying to prove he was the smartest person in the room. I’m glad the toxic relationship is gone. No more lectures or mansplaining.

Sleep well everyone!

30 Likes

@catmancam I am sending you so much love my friend. I am so sorry and angry alongside you for the way your family and those assholes at the shop treated you. You are such a beautiful soul and it is absolutely awful to see you hurting. You should know that you are loved by all of us here. Sometimes we have to create our own family. Sending you love my friend. Hope your pain from your tooth extraction gets better soon. Sending you soothing and healing vibes.